• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Schwarzer Kreis

© 2019 by bound18 KIG

for where your treasure is, there your heart will be also

Matthew 6:21 

Our Values

 

Longevity instead of fast fashion

With the right care, clothes from our range last longer than just one season. One criterion in the selection of brands and clothes is their dependence on trends. If a piece is based on a current trend, it will hardly find its way into our range. The question of what happens to clothes as soon as a new trend emerges is important to us. Our garments should represent the interface between basics and trends.

 

Slowly, but consciously

bound18 started with just two brands in the assortment. In the first five months, two more brands were added. The range is kept small because at bound18, brands are not randomly selected and sold in bulk. The background of the represented brands as well as the production quality are important to us.

 

Little instead of much

bound18's stock is minimal. It never exceeds 10 pieces per clothing piece. Why? Because we don't want everybody walking around in the same sweater. Because our pieces are not mass products, but have an emotional value.

 

Once, but properly

What is sold out at bound18 remains sold out. Forever. Nothing will be reordered. If the designer receives an order at the beginning, the quantity is determined by us and only that quantity will be sold in Switzerland. Once this stock is sold out in Switzerland, it remains sold out and a new product or brand is added to the range.

About Us

 

bound18 was founded by the two sisters Johanna and Maria Kim, who grew up in Switzerland but have roots in South Korea. After completing their studies, the sisters did not want to pursue the classical career path, but together dared to take the step into self-employment. Since Maria already knew as a child that she belonged in the fashion world and Johanna is a talented organizer, they formed the ideal team. Although none of the sisters had experience in management, accounting or marketing, they managed to open bound18 on 23 March 2019 with the support of friends, family and different organisations.

 

"bound" stands for the connection between West and East. This reflects the connection of the fashion world between South Korea and Europe that is to be created through this online shop. The number 18 stands for the number of young people. Furthermore, the idea for bound18 was born in 2018. The goal of bound18 is to bring the much more progressive Korean fashion to Switzerland and later to the whole of Europe. For bound18, fashion does not only mean clothing, but also art, creativity and an outlet to express one's feelings, interests and (political) opinions.

• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Schwarzer Kreis

© 2019 by bound18 KIG

for where your treasure is, there your heart will be also

Matthew 6:21 

Nos Valeurs

La longévité au lieu de la mode rapide

Avec les bons soins, les vêtements de notre gamme durent plus longtemps qu'une seule saison. Un critère dans le choix des marques et des robes est leur dépendance aux tendances. Si un vêtement est basé sur une tendance actuelle, il ne trouvera guère sa place dans notre gamme. La question de savoir ce qu'il advient des vêtements dès qu'une nouvelle tendance se dessine est importante pour nous. Nos vêtements doivent représenter l'interface entre l'essentiel et les tendances.

 

Lentement, mais consciemment

bound18 a commencé avec seulement deux marques dans l'assortiment. Au cours des cinq premiers mois, deux autres marques ont été ajoutées. La portée est réduite, ce qui est assez délibéré. Parce que chez bound18, les marques ne sont pas choisies au hasard et vendues en vrac. L'origine des marques représentées ainsi que la qualité de la production nous tiennent à cœur.

 

Peu au lieu de beaucoup

Le bâton de bound18 est minimal. Elle ne dépasse jamais 10 pièces par vêtement. Pourquoi? Pour que tout le monde ne se promène pas avec le même pull. Pour que les vêtements ne soient pas des produits de masse, mais qu'ils aient une valeur émotionnelle.

 

Une fois, mais correctement

Ce qui est "sold out" à bound18 reste "sold out". Pour toujours. Rien ne sera commandé. Si le designer reçoit une commande au début, la quantité est déterminée par nous et seule celle-ci est vendue en Suisse. Une fois ce stock épuisé en Suisse, il reste épuisé et un nouveau produit ou une nouvelle marque s'ajoute à la gamme.

 

à propos de nous

bound18 a été fondée par les deux sœurs Johanna et Maria Kim, qui ont grandi en Suisse mais sont originaires de Corée du Sud. Après avoir terminé leurs études, les sœurs ne voulaient pas poursuivre le cheminement de carrière classique, mais elles ont osé ensemble faire le pas vers l'auto-emploi. Comme Maria savait déjà enfant qu'elle faisait partie du monde de la mode et que Johanna est douée pour l'organisation, ils ont formé l'équipe idéale. Bien qu'aucune des sœurs n'ait d'expérience en gestion, comptabilité ou marketing, elles ont réussi à ouvrir bound18 le 23 mars 2019 avec le soutien d'amis, de la famille et d'organisations.

 

"Bound" représente la connexion entre l'Ouest et l'Est. Cela reflète le lien du monde de la mode entre la Corée du Sud et l'Europe qui sera créé à travers cette boutique en ligne. Le chiffre 18 représente le nombre de jeunes. De plus, l'idée de bound18 est née en 2018, l'objectif de bound18 est d'amener la mode coréenne en partie beaucoup plus progressiste en Suisse et plus tard dans toute l'Europe. Pour bound18, la mode ne signifie pas seulement l'habillement, mais aussi l'art, la créativité et un moyen d'exprimer ses sentiments, ses intérêts et ses opinions (politiques).